X Close
Top

Planning

Your Department Contact:

Brandon Larsen, AICP

Planning Director

Office: (801) 789-6708

Email: blarsen@emcity.org

Additional Resources:

Shawna Ellis

Community Development Administrative Assistant

Office: (801) 789-6681

Email: sellis@emcity.org

Planning Offices
3726 E Campus Dr., Suites E / H
Eagle Mountain, UT 84005

Planning Department Contacts

For general questions and requests, please reach out to the Community Development Administrative Assistant at the contact info above. If you are already working with a specific planner on a project, you can reach out to them directly.

 

Rob Hobbs
Senior Planner
801-789-6682
rhobbs@emcity.org

David Stroud, AICP
Senior Planner
801-789-6615
dstroud@emcity.org

 

Todd Black
Environmental Planner/Wildlife Biologist
801-857-8228
tblack@emcity.org 

Steven Lehmitz
Planner I
801-789-6617
slehmitz@emcity.org

Caden Lyon
Planner I
801-789-6647
clyon@emcity.org

What is City Planning?

Focused on the City’s future, planning balances socioeconomic forces, natural resources, property rights, and public input to promote sound and orderly development throughout Eagle Mountain.  Planning ensures that the decisions we make today will result in a viable and healthy future for our city.

Frequently Requested

Interactive Zoning and Setback Map
2022 Development Application Timeline
2022 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Master Development Agreements

Approved Master Development Agreements can be found on the City Recorder’s page or the What’s Happening page. Please contact the City Recorder’s Office at jbates@emcity.org or (801) 789-6611 for copies of any additional public documents not currently found on the City website.

Development Applications

Miscellaneous Applications

Additional Planning Links





Follow Us

  • Issue Reporting Hotline:
  • 801-789-5959
  • Option 1 – Parks and Recreation
    Option 2 – Water
    Option 3 – Sewer
    Option 4 – Storm Water
    Option 5 – Streets
  • For Emergencies, dial 911