X Close

Other Elected Officials

Youth Council

The Youth Council was created to provide an opportunity for the youth in our community to learn about and participate in local government. The Youth Council organizes and takes part in service projects and community events.

Students in grades 8-12 who reside or attend school in Eagle Mountain, Cedar Fort or Fairfield are eligible to participate in the Youth Council. Students must be a resident of Eagle Mountain and be in at least 10th grade to serve as Mayor.


Youth Council meetings are generally held scheduled once per month on Wednesdays at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall. Please check the events calendar to confirm meeting information.


We currently have vacancies to serve as a Youth Council Advisor. If you are interested in serving, please click here to apply.

City Council Liaison:

Councilmember Brett Wright

Youth Council Mayor: 

Madi Haslam

Youth Council Members: 

Macy Campos
Adrian Fulkerson
Gabriella Pengra
Salem Shimakonis
Kayson Welch


Follow Us

  • Issue Reporting Hotline:
  • 801-789-5959
  • Option 1 – Parks and Recreation
    Option 2 – Water
    Option 3 – Sewer
    Option 4 – Storm Water
    Option 5 – Streets
  • For Emergencies, dial 911