Maintaining wildfire prevention and safety efforts will continue during Independence Day and Pioneer Day in Eagle Mountain.

Eagle Mountain City Council approved a new Fireworks Restrictions Map for 2024 earlier this year. The map identifies specific areas where fireworks are prohibited to enhance public safety and prevent wildfires.

The online map tool, provided by the Unified Fire Authority, displays restricted areas in red within Salt Lake County and Eagle Mountain in Utah County. Residents can easily check if their address falls within these restricted zones by entering it into the map’s search function.

Fireworks restrictions are determined by each municipality. For Eagle Mountain, these measures are crucial to mitigate fire risks in dry and high-risk areas. Residents with questions about local restrictions should contact the Unified Fire Authority for clarification.

To report non-emergency illegal fireworks use, residents should call the Utah County Sheriff’s Office Eagle Mountain division.