The following individuals are running to fill three of the five seats on the Eagle Mountain City Council:

Colby Curtis

Jeremy Bergener

Devyn Smith

Kaden Shumway

Carolyn Love

Jonathan Vail – withdrew

Rich Wood

Jared Gray

Ben Porter

Matt Downing

Councilman Ben Reaves and Councilwoman Stephanie Gricius are not seeking re-election.

Utah County will administer Vote by Mail for the 2019 municipal election. The primary election will be held on Tuesday, August 13. Following the primary election our Eagle Mountain City Council candidate list will be reduced to six candidates. The general election will be held on Tuesday, November 5.

You should expect to receive your mail-in ballot from Utah County for the primary election around the end of July or beginning of August. For the general election, ballots will be mailed out by Utah County beginning October 15.

For questions regarding voter registration or address changes, please access the government website It is possible to register at City Hall on Election Day. You will need proof of identification.

If you do not mail in your ballot, you may drop off your mail-in ballot at any time, up to and including Election Day, at the City Recorder’s office or at a secured drop off box, located outside City Hall.

Additional Election Information